The many faces of Brendan Aurabolt   Leave a comment

All of these pictures of me were taken between 1996 and last Monday I took almost all of them myself. I have one question I want everyone to give an honest answer to but before I ask the question, let me introduce you to some of my selfies:

 

Preparing to head outPicture 001Webcam Stills 010HNI_0081HNI_0074

The following are pictures I frequently use on various websites. Some of you are probably very familiar with them:

 

HNI_0070 HNI_0079 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA Webcam Stills 011 IMG_0015 IMG_0011 IMG_0175

 

Now here’s my question:

Which group of pictures has a better chance of being used by the media if I get arrested or murdered?

 I think you and I both know the answer so we’ll leave it at that.

If not for what happened in Missouri the other day, I wouldn’t have even considered sharing the first group of pictures. This is the first time ever that I’ve shared those pictures with ANYONE. Until this post, my own family didn’t even know they existed save the first one. I actually meant to delete them but forgot over time.

Given the way the media likes to portray black men on TV and Movies, I’ve decided to present this post as an open challenge to the WordPress Community: Reblog this post with the question above, the hashtag below and see what happens.

#IfTheyGunnedMeDown

Leave a Reply

