Anime Boston 2014 is one week away!   Leave a comment

It’s going to be a GREAT one.

For those of you who I’ve talked to about Anime Boston but would like to know more about it, please go here.

As I said on Facebook in recent weeks, this year I will be staying at the Sheraton Hotel (also a partner of the convention), which is next to the Hynes Convention Center where Anime Boston takes place.

For those who don’t understand why over 20,000 people come to Anime Boston every year, the convention adds $18 milllion to the city’s economy. We’re talking programming, shopping, restaurants, hotels and so on.

Once again, I will be doing two panels this year. Both of them are returning panels:

  • Clannad: The Place Where Wishes Come True will be on Sunday, March 23 at 10:30PM in room 206.
  • Court Records: Ace Attorney will be on Sunday, March 23 at 12:30PM in room Panel C (3rd Floor).

I’ll speak more to the panels themselves on my Anime and Video Game Blogs respectively but I am excited! I was literally able to update the Power Points in just two hours. I will also be staying at the Sheraton Hotel this year from Thursday to Sunday next week. While traditionally, I would only run into problems when it came to being at the Con late Saturday night I decided to just stay the whole weekend since I have Friday off from work anyway.

I will also make a more concerted effort to take lots of pictures. Since my PS Vita’s Video recording capabilities are better than my 3DS systems I’ll use that to record Parts of Opening Ceremonies and Closing Ceremonies. If anyone wants to come on Sunday to see my panels it’s $20 at the door ($10 for kids). For a family of five that’s $70, which is less than it costs for most events elsewhere. I promise you it’s worth coming for =O

 

 

Leave a Reply

